CHANEL COUTURE FALL/WINTER 2013-14

Although I am a huge fan of the Chanel brand, I must admit that I am growing tired and bored with Karl Lagerfeld’s take on the Chanel woman. In recent years, every time the house presents a new collection, I feel as though it’s always too familiar. I understand that a brand must be consistent with their look and aesthetic, however, I feel that there is a total lack of surprising elements. The colors, fabrics, cuts, and silhouettes of the garments seem to be recycled and edited season after season after season after season. Even the styling is monotonous with all the thigh high boots in every collection.

Despite my feelings, below are images of some of the best pieces from CHANEL’s Fall/Winter 2013 Couture show in Paris.Chanel Fall winter 2013 couture collection fashion show in Paris.

Leave a comment